You are here

Community Investment Cabinet

United Way's Community Investment Cabinet is a committee of 16 community volunteers elected to serve up to two three-year terms. They have the responsibility to (1) follow and implement policies and procedures consistently and equitably in regard to all agency funding request; (2) review all applications for funding; (3) make assigned site visits to agencies applying to receive funding; and (4) work as a team to come to a consensus for recommending funding amounts for applying agencies.

The United Way of Bemidji Area Board of Directors makes the final approval for recommended funding to partner agencies and programs.

2018 Community Investment Cabinet members include:

Jordan Anderson

Ultima Bank Minnesota

David Balmer 

First National Bank Bemidji

Nicholle Bieberdorf

Sanford Health

LaVon Dennistoun

Dennistoun Consulting

Shari Hahn

Sanford Health

Jeff Hanks

Lakeland Public Television

Drew Hildenbrand

Bemidji Middle School

Kurt Knott

RiverWood Bank

Tim Loven

Security Bank USA

Doug Kranich

Retired Norbord Minnesota

Brian Ophus

Beltrami County Workforce Impact

Gail Reff

Community Representative

Mark Stodola

Retired Air Force

Tiffany Vickaryous

Sanford Center

Dave Wall

Insure Forward

Ryan Zemek

Headwaters Regional Development Commission