Board of Directors

United Way of Bemidji Area is governed by a volunteer board, comprised of 15 community members. The Board of Directors meets monthly, providing leadership, developing policy, and monitoring United Way's activities, financial health and overall performance. Directors are asked to serve on an additional sub-committee: Executive, Finance, Marketing, Nominating, and Venture Grants.


Doug Oman

Community Representative

Vice President

Jordan Hickman

ISD #31


Joe McKinnon

MN Dept. of Transportation


JoDee Treat

Beltrami County


Jon Huseby

Fuller, Wallner, Cayko, Pederson, & Huseby


Mike Karvakko


Past President     

Lois Anderson

Security Bank


Jean Baer

Independent Contractor


Nikki Brink

First National Bank Bemidji


Sonja McCollum  

Innovative Office Solutions

Jeremie Midboe

Miller McDonald

Tracy Pogue

Kraus Anderson


Troy Gilbertson

Bemidji State University


Myke Stittsworth

Stittsworth Meats



Can't find what you need locally?  Click on the link to add the United Way of Bemidji Area to your AmazonSmile account